top of page


"The Session is the ruling body of the congregation. Members of Session are therefore refered to as 'Ruling Elders.'  Ruling elders are so named not because they 'lord it over' the congregation but because they are chosen by the congregation to discern and measure its fidelity to the Word of God, and to strengthen and nurture its faith and life. Ruling Elders, together with 'Teaching Elders' (Pastors), exercise leadership, government, spiritual discernment, and discipline and have responsibilities for the life of a congregation as well as the whole church, including ecumenical relationships." Book of Order (G-2.0301)


Current Ruling Elders: April Messenger, Courtney Archibald, Lucy Jansema, Hale McCulloch, Rausa Roscinski, Ann Cavanaugh and Lynette McCulloch

Jim Ellingsworth is the Clerk of Session. As such,  Jim takes care of the minutes, correspondence and any other administrative needs related to Session. Jim has served the congregation in this capacity since 2007. You can email Jim below.

E-Mail the Session

Your details were sent successfully!

bottom of page